Tonight’s the Night

Just one more rehearsal this afternoon, this time with the orchestra, and then the Concert this evening in St Mary’s, Wellingborough

We now know the complete order of music as follows: –



Tenor – Comfort ye

Tenor solo – Ev’ry valley

CHOIR : And the glory of the Lord

Alto solo – Behold a virgin shall conceive

Alto solo – O thou that tellest

CHOIR : O thou that tellest

CHOIR : For unto us a child is born

Pastoral Sinfony

Soprano solo – There were shepherds

CHOIR : Glory to God

Soprano solo – He shall feed His flock

CHOIR : Hallelujah



CHOIR : Angels’ Carol – Rutter

AUDIENCE : O come, all ye faithful

CHOIR : Love came down at Christmas – Rutter

CHOIR : Shepherd’s Pipe Carol – Rutter

AUDIENCE : God rest you merry gentlemen

CHOIR : Nativity Carol – Rutter

CHOIR : What sweeter music – Rutter

AUDIENCE : Hark! the herald angels sing

CHOIR : Star Carol – Rutter

AUDIENCE : The Twelve Days of Christmas

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: